Technology Consulting

The use of modern software technology is a prerequisite for long-term business success.

But what technology will suit your business and your requirements? How can you bring your development up to date and take advantage of efficiency, scaling, and maintainability? We can support you on the technological challenges you face and show you ways of integrating solutions into your existing system environments. As experts in innovative software, we are constantly gaining experience in the latest technologies and process models across a wide range of projects.

Cloud Services

What are the benefits of a cloud-based approach for your system? Which cloud provider is right for you? We can assist you with evaluation and selection of technology. You’ll therefore benefit from our experience in design and planning. What’s more, we can help you make a quick start on implementation and achieving a scalable solution.

Platform strategies

Maybe you don’t currently have a clear IT strategy? If that’s the case, we can review the technologies you’re using in the light of your business objectives and work with you to design appropriate platform strategies and compatible architectures, such as those based on microservices.

Digitization

Are some of your business processes prone to error, resource-intensive, and characterized by manual, recurring tasks? If so, we can identify potential areas for improvement and starting points for digitization and automation – in the context of a Digital Kickoff, for example. » More

Technology consulting

As experts in innovative software, we are constantly gaining experience in the latest technologies and process models. Our technology consultants know how to deploy these securely. Depending on your requirements, we can support you from the planning stage through to roll-out, either at certain points or on a phased basis.

DevOps consulting

Are you interesting in making the cooperation between your development and IT teams smoother and more efficient? We can advise you on the use of continuous delivery and continuous integration for shorter release and time-to-market cycles as well as reducing the risk associated with untested elements.

Microservices

By deploying microservices in an appropriate way, you can reduce costs, risks, and time to market. We can help you assess whether and how microservice architectures might be beneficial in your infrastructure and how to move over to these successfully. » More

IT-Audit

Perhaps you feel you could get even more out of your IT systems but are not sure exactly where to start? By taking a neutral, external view, we can evaluate your entire IT environment and work with you to develop pragmatic improvement approaches, for example by means of an IT audit. » More

Modernization

In your IT environment, do you have some legacy systems that are running at the limit of their performance capacity and generating high maintenance and development costs? If so, we can help you to select suitable and compatible technologies for replacing your existing systems and, if necessary, also take care of implementation for you.

Statements

What our clients say

Dirk Walzel
Business Partner IT
GroupM Germany

Based on a great deal of information and discussions, the colleagues at tarent came up with highly efficient recommendations for action as regards our digitization strategy in the course of an audit. These recommendations are enabling us to efficiently standardize the number of systems and tools we use. As a result, this is likely to have a very positive effect as regards our goal of reducing the amount of manual work needed. We are excited about optimizing our data warehouse and BI system on the basis of the audit results. In addition to the excellent results achieved, we have profited greatly from the tarent’s speedy, professional, and confident approach. On a human level, our collaboration has been based on trust and a relationship of equals.

Torsten Hamper
CTO Cross Channel
toom Baumarkt GmbH

When we initiated our Cross-Channel project in 2016, we became aware of tarent solutions GmbH thanks to the recommendation of our sister company REWE digital. Ever since then, our cooperation with tarent solutions GmbH has been characterized by deep levels of trust, commitment, and quality. Kai Ebenrett and his team enjoy taking new approaches and thinking “outside the box.” They have supported us from the very beginning as we’ve grown to become Germany’s leading cross-channel DIY retailer. My colleagues and I look forward to cooperating with tarent over the coming years and the new, exciting topics that lie ahead of us.

Technology and experience

tarent in figures

25

years of experience

5

office locations

300 +

IT professionals

30

digitization experts

15

partners

27

parallel development projects

WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU.

Patrick Steinert

Technology Consultant

 


    INTERESTED?

    Then get in touch.

    Request a no-obligation fact-finding appointment now.

Consulting: Technology Consulting

Der Einsatz moderner Softwaretechnologie ist Voraussetzung für den langfristigen Geschäftserfolg.

Aber welche Technologie passt zu Ihrem Unternehmen und Ihren Anforderungen? Wie können Sie Ihre Entwicklung auf den neuesten Stand bringen und Vorteile wie Effizienz, Skalierung und Wartbarkeit nutzen? Wir begleiten Sie bei den technologischen Herausforderungen und zeigen Wege für die Integration in bestehende Systemlandschaften auf. Als Expert*innen für innovative Software sammeln wir in vielfältigen Projekten stetig Erfahrungen mit den neuesten Technologien und Vorgehensmodellen.

Cloud Services

Welche Vorteile bietet ein cloudbasierter Ansatz für Ihr System? Und welcher Cloudanbieter ist der Richtige? Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Evaluation und Technologieauswahl. Sie profitieren von unserer Erfahrung bei der Konzeption und Planung. Und wir ermöglichen Ihnen einen schnellen Start in die Umsetzung und eine skalierbare Lösung.

Plattformstrategien

Sie verfügen über keine klare IT-Strategie? Wir überprüfen die von Ihnen eingesetzten Technologien vor dem Hintergrund Ihrer Unternehmensziele und entwerfen gemeinsam mit Ihnen passende Plattformstrategien und kompatible Architekturen, z.B. basierend auf Microservices.

Digitalisierung

Haben Sie fehleranfällige und ressourcenintensive Geschäftsprozesse, die durch manuelle, wiederkehrende Aufgaben geprägt sind? Wir identifizieren Potenziale und Ansatzpunkte für die Digitalisierung und Automatisierung – z.B. im Rahmen des Digital Kickoffs. » Mehr

Technologieberatung

Als Expert*innen für innovative Software sammeln wir stetig Erfahrung mit den neuesten Technologien und Vorgehensmodellen. Unsere Technology-Consultants wissen, wie diese sicher eingesetzt werden können. Wir begleiten Sie je nach Bedarf punktuell oder phasenweise von der Planung bis zum Betrieb.

DevOps-Beratung

Sie möchten die Zusammenarbeit von Entwicklung und IT-Betrieb effizienter und reibungsloser gestalten? Wir beraten Sie zum Einsatz von Continuous Delivery und Continuous Integration für kürzere Release- und Time-to-Market-Zyklen sowie ein geringeres Risiko von ungetesteten Elementen.

Microservices

Durch das richtige Arbeiten mit Microservices können Sie Kosten, Risiken und die Time to Market senken. Wir helfen Ihnen einzuschätzen, ob und wie sich Microservice-Architekturen in Ihrer Infrastruktur lohnen und wie die Umstellung gelingt. » Mehr

IT-Audit

Sie glauben, dass Sie aus Ihrer IT noch mehr herausholen können, aber es fehlt ein konkreter Ansatzpunkt? Mit einer neutralen Sicht bewerten wir Ihre gesamte IT-Landschaft und entwickeln gemeinsam mit Ihnen pragmatische Verbesserungsansätze, z.B. in einem IT-Audit. » Mehr

Modernisierung

In Ihrer IT-Landschaft finden sich Altsysteme, die an der Grenze ihrer Leistungsfähigkeit operieren und hohe Aufwände bei der Wartung und Weiterentwicklung erzeugen? Wir helfen Ihnen bei der Wahl passender und kompatibler Technologien zur Ablösung von Bestands-IT und übernehmen bei Bedarf auch die Umsetzung.

Statements

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Dirk Walzel
Business Partner IT
GroupM Germany

Auf Basis von vielen Informationen und Gesprächen haben die Kollegen von tarent im Zuge eines Audits sehr effiziente Handlungsempfehlungen für unsere Digitalisierungsstrategie erarbeitet. Mit Hilfe dieser Empfehlungen können wir die Anzahl unserer Systeme und Tools effizient vereinheitlichen. Im Ergebnis kann sich das sehr positiv auf unser Ziel auswirken, manuelle Aufwände zu reduzieren. Wir freuen uns, wenn wir unser Data Warehouse und das BI-System auf Basis der Audit-Ergebnisse optimieren können. Neben den hervorragenden Ergebnissen haben wir fachlich sehr von der Schnelligkeit, Professionalität und Souveränität von tarent profitiert. Menschlich war die Zusammenarbeit von Vertrauen und einem partnerschaftlichen Verhältnis geprägt.

Torsten Hamper
CTO Cross Channel
toom Baumarkt GmbH
Als wir 2016 mit dem Projekt Cross Channel begonnen haben, wurden wir durch Empfehlung unseres Schwesterunternehmens REWE digital auf die tarent solutions GmbH aufmerksam. Die Zusammenarbeit mit der tarent solutions GmbH ist seitdem geprägt von tiefem Vertrauen, Verbindlichkeit und Qualität. Das Team um Kai Ebenrett vermag mit Freude neue Wege zu beschreiten, „out of the box“ zu denken und begleitet uns von Beginn an auf dem Weg der beste Cross Channel DIY-Händler Deutschlands zu werden. Meine Kollegen und ich freuen uns auf die kommenden Jahre der Zusammenarbeit und die neuen, spannenden Themen, welche vor uns liegen.

Expertise und Erfahrung

tarent in Zahlen

25

Jahre Erfahrung

5

Standorte

300 +

IT-Expert*innen

30

Digitalisierungsexpert*innen

15

Partner

27

Entwicklungsprojekte parallel

Ich freue mich auf Ihren Kontakt

Patrick Steinert

Technology Consultant

 


    Interessiert?

    Schreiben Sie uns

    Haben Sie Fragen oder Interesse an einer Beratung oder einem konkreten Training? Gerne führen wir ein unverbindliches Gespräch und analysieren Ihren Bedarf.

    Services

    Dies könnte Sie auch interessieren

    Service: Zukunftssicher und flexibel bleiben mit Microservices

    Mehr

    Service: Gut Informiert rund um Cloud-Technologien

    Mehr

    Service: Digitalisierung Ihrer Geschäftsideen und Prozesse

    Mehr