NB-IoT
Telco, Logistics

NB-IoT

Overcome the challenges associated with narrow band internet with stable software. We transmit your data via NB-IoT and optimise your internal processes using high-tech automation processes. Benefit from our experience with Deutsche Telekom for whom we connected the entire Cloud of Things.

Narrow band internet: benefit with the right NB-IoT software

The garage detects the car, the coffee machine starts up in the morning as soon as the alarm clock rings. The smart home makes life modern. And thanks to fully developed IoT technology, this is no longer a challenge. Everything runs smoothly because we are living in the age of broadband internet. Electricity, data volumes, Internet speed: everything is available in sufficient supply.

No electricity, no Internet. Now what do you do?

What happens if the Internet connection is bad? If electricity is not immediately available? If no one can charge the battery? If concrete, water or other obstacles are disrupting the transmission of the data? Then we are in the domain of Narrowband IoT. Here alternative wireless standards are necessary.

This is why we need NB-IoT

In contrast to UMTS, GSM or LTE, NB-IoT is low-frequency, saves data and energy, is cheap and not often prone to failure. This means wide fields or ground floors where there are no conventional mobile networks available can be reached. Thanks to its low consumption of energy, a long-term battery-based supply of energy can be provided.

Telekom’s Cloud of Things with the tarent connector

With its Cloud of Things, Deutsche Telekom is demonstrating what can be done with NB-IoT. Data can be transferred irrespective of how difficult it is to access. Using a connector developed by tarent, microcontrollers can be integrated very easily into the cloud service and displayed in the frontend. Sensor data can be evaluated and filtered.

By implementing the entire scalable communication route right through to Deutsche Telekom’s Cloud of Things, tarent is providing stable software between the communication device and the I nternet thereby ensuring smooth data transfer via NB-IoT.

The economic benefits: examples from real life

Irrespective of industry sector, companies can optimise their internal processes and save time and money thanks to high-tech automation processes. Using NB-IoT technology, they can monitor the utilisation of product shelves, track stock pallets and product range stocks or control the temperature in computer centres, for example. Connected ERP systems can be activated and new orders triggered. The whole process runs completely automatically and human intervention is no longer necessary.

Still got questions?

Contact us

Do you have any questions or are you interested in a non-binding consultancy session? We would be delighted if you got in touch with us!

Contact

Cookie Preference

This website uses cookies to give you the best possible service. You can, however, decide against the use of cookies. Only technical cookies, required to operate the website, will then be set. Please make a selection and find further information about all other privacy settings on the Data Privacy page

Select an option to continue

Your selection was saved!

More information

Help

To continue, you must make a cookie selection. Below is an explanation of the different options and their meaning.

  • Accept all cookies:
    All cookies such as tracking and analytics cookies.
  • Only allow necessary cookies:
    No cookies except for those necessary for technical reasons are set. Borlabs Cookie already set a necessary cookie.

.

Back

NB-IoT
Telco, Logistics

NB-IoT

Meistern Sie mit stabiler Software die Herausforderungen im Schmalbandinternet. Wir sichern für Sie die Datenübertragung über NB-IoT und optimieren Ihre internen Abläufe mit Hilfe hochtechnologischer Automatisierungsprozesse. Profitieren Sie von unserer Erfahrung mit der Deutschen Telekom, für die wir die gesamte Cloud of Things angebunden haben.

Schmalbandinternet: mit der richtigen NB-IoT Software profitieren

Die Garage erkennt das Auto, die Kaffeemaschine läuft morgens an, sobald der Wecker klingelt. Das Smart Home macht das Leben modern. Und es ist dank ausgereifter IoT-Technologie keine Herausforderung mehr. Alles funktioniert reibungslos, denn wir leben im Zeitalter des Breitbandinternets. Strom, Datenvolumen, Internetgeschwindigkeit: alles ausreichend vorhanden.

Kein Strom, kein Internet. Und jetzt?

Was passiert, wenn die Internetverbindung schlecht ist? Wenn Strom nicht direkt verfügbar ist? Wenn niemand den Akku aufladen kann? Wenn Beton, Wasser oder andere Hindernisse die Datenübertragung stören?

Dann befinden wir uns im Schmalbandinternetbereich. Hier sind alternative Funkstandards notwendig.

Deshalb brauchen wir NB-IoT

Im Gegensatz zu UMTS, GSM oder LTE ist NB-IoT niedrigfrequent, daten- und energiesparsam, günstig und wenig störanfällig. So können weite Felder oder Untergeschosse erreicht werden, in denen kein herkömmliches Mobilfunknetz verfügbar ist. Durch den geringen Energieverbrauch ist eine langfristige Stromzufuhr auf Batteriebasis gesichert.

Die Cloud of Things der Telekom mit dem tarent Connector

Mit Ihrer Cloud of Things zeigt die Telekom, was mit NB-IoT möglich ist. Daten können übertragen werden, egal wie schwer zugänglich sie sind. Mit Hilfe eines von tarent entwickelten Connectors können Microcontroller kinderleicht in den Cloudservice eingebunden und im Frontend dargestellt werden. Sensordaten können ausgewertet und gefiltert werden.

Durch die Implementierung der gesamten skalierbaren Kommunikationsstrecke bis in die Cloud of Things der Deutschen Telekom liefert die tarent eine stabile Software zwischen Kommunikationsgerät und Internet und sichert so die reibungslose Datenübertragung über NB-IoT.

Der wirtschaftliche Nutzen: Beispiele aus der Praxis

Unternehmen können branchenunabhängig dank der hochtechnologischen Automatisierungsprozesse ihre internen Abläufe optimieren und Zeit und Geld sparen. Mit NB-IoT-Technologie können sie z. B. die Auslastung von Produktregalen überwachen, Voratspaletten und Sortimentsbestände tracken oder die Temperatur in Rechenzentren kontrollieren. Angebundene Warenwirtschaftssysteme können aktiviert und Neubestellungen ausgelöst werden. Das Ganze funktioniert vollständig automatisiert, der Mensch muss nicht mehr eingreifen.

NOCH FRAGEN?

Kontaktieren Sie uns

Haben Sie Fragen oder Interesse an einer unverbindlichen Beratung? Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie Kontakt mit uns aufnehmen!

Kontakt

COOKIE Einstellung

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen den bestmöglichen Service zu bieten. Sie können sich jedoch auch gegen den Einsatz von Cookies entscheiden. Dann werden nur die zum Betrieb der Webseite technisch notwendigen Cookies gesetzt. Bitte treffen Sie hierfür Ihre Auswahl und informieren Sie sich über alle weiteren Datenschutzeinstellungen im Bereich Datenschutz.

WÄHLEN SIE EINE OPTION FÜR WEITER

Ihre Auswahl wurde gespeichert!

Mehr Informationen

Hilfe

Um fortzufahren, müssen Sie eine Cookie-Auswahl treffen. Im Folgenden finden Sie eine Erklärung der verschiedenen Optionen und ihrer Bedeutung.

  • Akzeptiere alle Cookies:
    Alle Cookies wie Tracking- und Analyse-Cookies.
  • Erlaube nur notwendige Cookies :
    Es werden keine Cookies gesetzt, außer die aus technischen Gründen notwendigen Cookies. Borlabs Cookie hat bereits einen notwendigen Cookie gesetzt.

.

Zurück