E-Commerce
FROM VISION TO IMPLEMENTATION

Position your e-commerce concepts on the market in just 90 days

In the e-commerce field in particular, the deployment of innovative technologies frequently gives rise to business opportunities. However, such opportunities should be exploited rather being passed around the organization as fixed ideas that go through an endless series of design iterations. Instead, the ideas involved should be brought to life as quickly as possible so that they can be tested and developed further in a data-driven way.

 

In order to ensure that such projects are not too large in scope and therefore risky, we first define the underlying business model. From this, we identify the smallest product version that can be used to validate the concept. And in order for the product to be economically viable, a profitability analysis is required from the outset.

 

As an IT service provider, we aim to support our clients from vision through to implementation. Nonetheless, it’s not our intention to “tie” our clients to us with the software we help to develop. This is why we usually define an exit strategy right at the outset, so that the client’s IT department can take independent ownership of the successful product at the appropriate point.

 

Book a consultation now

  • Rapidly visible results
  • Defined exit strategy
  • Joint consolidation of the technical requirements
  • Formulation of the monetization mechanism
  • Refinement of the initial MVP

Lean innovation

Data-driven and lean product innovation.

Rapid Prototyping

Creation of rapid prototypes for testing and for communicating internally.

Continuous Integration

Fast, frequent, and automated roll-out of new versions.

Scrum

Iterative and partnership-based collaboration on software development.

REFERENCES

smive – the flexible car subscription service

The aim of the project was to create an online platform for the rental of vehicles. In particular, smive wanted to work with tarent to create a minimum viable product (MVP) in the shortest possible time for the purpose of validating its product idea on the market.

With smive, Bank11 aimed to provide automobile dealerships with an offering they could use to expand their business model and win new customers. The plan was to involve the participating dealerships in such a way that they themselves would become subscription providers without incurring any programming or set-up costs.

 

Read more about this reference

PROJECT PHASES

Development of a new digital product

New products, whether for external clients or internal users, are never created in a vacuum. In most cases, the client already has an idea. As an IT service provider, we first need to understand this. If necessary, we can also help you narrow down your ideas. While we enjoy helping our clients to develop their ideas, more often than not there will be an incredible amount of creativity and ideas to sort through and to focus so that visible results can then be produced quickly.

Understanding your vision

The project starts with the need to understand your vision for the product. We want to understand everything involved in it. What problems should it solve, and who is experiencing these products? How will the idea be monetized and how will users find out about it? What assets already exist and what preparatory work has already been done? Based on all this, the first version can now be further refined. It’s now time to establish the opportunities and identify the risks involved.

Prototype

Next, we work with you to develop a prototype on your premises. This results in the creation of an initial tangible result about which you can communicate both internally and with potential users. It also reduces the project risk, motivates the team, and promotes dialogue about the requirements involved between the product and software development teams.

Technical concept

Thanks to the prototype, our shared image of the minimum viable product will have been refined. As a result, standard software applications can now be selected and the backlog for the adaptations and individual developments filled. While the use of standard software usually leads to a faster time to market, it’s important to check whether such standard applications actually fulfill the functional requirements involved.

Development

We start development with a Scrum team in order to initiate the process in a dynamic way with as little time spent on coordination as possible. Thanks to the prototype, the team will already know exactly what to look out for during the development process. If the MVP is too large for a single team, the team can be subdivided as necessary so that the technical and architectural knowledge is distributed appropriately.

Launch

The first version of your product idea becomes a tangible reality. It’s now time to test the product with users and learn which features are the most important ones to be added next. If required for the subsequent road map, the capacity of the development team can initially be reduced again.

Market validation

In the product vision phase, we will have jointly defined the business model and simulated how the number of users will need to evolve in order for the product to succeed. We can now start with a data-driven refinement of the business model and software to make the product successful.

Expansion after successful testing

Could the MVP be used to validate which functions users need and how the product should be promoted? Can the product be further expanded or adapted for other target audiences? At this stage, we will have already started to plan the handover to the internal IT team. After all, it’s your product and so it shouldn’t be reliant on us. Depending on the backlog, our development capacity can be scaled up or down.

Pilot

If users do not accept the product in the expected way, a decision must now be made as to how the findings can be used. It might be possible to utilize the assets created for another target audience or monetize them for another use case with only minor adjustments. One thing is certain, however: Thanks to the data-driven approach adopted, we will definitely know more than we did before. No one can guarantee a successful product, at least in the first iteration. However, it’s certain that we will have collectively learned about your target audience’s needs and how they can be addressed.

WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU.

Kaya Raue

Digitization expert


    INTERESTED?

    Then get in touch.

    Request a no-obligation fact-finding appointment now.

    Technology and experience

    tarent in figures

    25

    years of experience

    5

    office locations

    300 +

    IT professionals

    30

    digitization experts

    15

    partners

    27

    parallel development projects

E-Commerce
Von der Vision bis zur Umsetzung

E-Commerce-Ideen in 90 Tagen am Markt positionieren

Gerade im E-Commerce ergeben sich durch innovative Technologien immer wieder unternehmerische Chancen. Diese müssen genutzt werden und dürfen nicht in ewigen Konzeptionsphasen als fixe Ideen durch das Unternehmen geistern. Vielmehr sollten diese Ideen möglichst schnell zum Leben erweckt werden, damit sie verprobt und datengetrieben weiterentwickelt werden können.

 

Damit dies kein zu großes und damit riskantes Projekt wird, definieren wir zunächst das Geschäftsmodell. Daraus leiten wir die kleinste Produktversion ab, mit der das Konzept validiert werden kann. Damit dieses Produkt wirtschaftlich ist, gehört von Beginn an eine Wirtschaftlichkeitsanalyse dazu.

 

Wir als IT-Dienstleister wollen unsere Kunden von der Vision bis zur Umsetzung begleiten. Wir möchten sie durch die entwickelte Software aber nicht an uns binden. Deshalb definieren wir meist zu Beginn schon eine Exit-Strategie, damit die IT-Abteilung des Kunden das erfolgreiche Produkt unabhängig und eigenständig übernehmen kann.

 

Jetzt Beratungstermin ausmachen

  • Schnell sichtbare Ergebnisse
  • Definierte Exit-Strategie
  • Gemeinsame Vertiefung der fachlichen Anforderungen
  • Ausarbeitung der Monetarisierung
  • Nachschärfung der ersten minimalen Produktversion

Lean Innovation

Datengetriebene und schlanke Produktinnovation.

Rapid Prototyping

Erstellung schneller Prototypen zur Verprobung und internen Kommunikation.

Continuous Integration

Schnelles, häufiges und automatisiertes Ausrollen von neuen Versionen.

Scrum

Iterative und partnerschaftliche Zusammenarbeit in der Softwareentwicklung.

Referenz

smive - Das flexible Auto-Abo

Ziel des Projektes war die Erstellung einer Onlineplattform zur Vermietung von Fahrzeugen. Im Speziellen wollte smive gemeinsam mit tarent in kürzester Zeit ein minimal viable product (MVP) erstellen, um ihre Produktidee am Markt zu validieren.

 

Mit smive wollte Bank11 den Kfz-Händlern ein Angebot liefern, mit dem sie ihr Geschäftsmodell erweitern und Kunden gewinnen. Die teilnehmenden Händler sollten so mit eingebunden werden, dass sie selbst zu Abo-Anbietern werden, ohne dass für sie Programmieraufwand oder Set-up-Kosten entstehen.

 

Weiter zur Referenz

Projektverlauf

Entwicklung eines neuen digitalen Produktes

Neue Produkte, egal ob für externe Kunden oder interne Benutzer, entstehen nie im luftleeren Raum. Meist hat der Kunde schon eine Idee. Diese müssen wir als IT-Dienstleister zunächst einmal verstehen. Bei der Eingrenzung der Ideen sind wir bei Bedarf aber auch behilflich. Während wir Kunden bei der Ideenentwicklung gerne unter die Arme greifen, passiert es häufiger, dass es eine unglaubliche Kreativität und Ideenflut gibt, die zunächst sortiert und fokussiert werden muss, damit schnell sichtbare Ergebnisse entstehen können.

Ihre Vision verstehen

Das Projekt startet damit, dass wir Ihre Vision für das Produkt verstehen wollen. Dabei wollen wir alles verstehen, was dazu gehört. Welche Probleme soll es von wem lösen? Wie soll es monetarisiert werden und wie erfahren die Nutzer davon? Welche Assets gibt es schon und welche Vorarbeit wurde bereits geleistet? Daraus lässt sich auch die erste Version weiter schärfen. Jetzt gilt es Chancen festzuhalten und Risiken zu identifizieren.

Prototyp

Vor Ort entwickeln wir mit Ihnen einen Prototyp. Dieser dient dazu, ein erstes sichtbares Ergebnis zu schaffen, das man sowohl intern als auch potentiellen Nutzern kommunizieren kann. Dies reduziert das Projektrisiko, motiviert das Team und fördert den Austausch über die Anforderungen zwischen Produktteam- und der Softwareentwicklung.

Technisches Konzept

Durch den Prototyp konnte das gemeinsame Bild des Minimum Viable Product geschärft werden. Dadurch kann jetzt Standardsoftware ausgewählt und das Backlog für die Anpassungen und Individualentwicklungen befüllt werden. Während Standardsoftware meist zu einer schnelleren Time to Market führt, muss diese unbedingt auf ihre (nicht) funktionalen Anforderungen geprüft werden.

Entwicklung

Wir starten die Entwicklung mit einem Scrum-Team, um schlagkräftig mit möglichst geringem Abstimmungsaufwand zu starten. Durch den Prototyp weiß das Team schon genau, worauf bei der Entwicklung zu achten ist. Sollte das MVP einen zu großen Umfang für ein Team haben, kann dieses immer wieder geteilt werden, damit fachliches und architekturelles Wissen verteilt werden können.

Launch

Die erste Version Ihrer Produktidee kann angefasst werden. Jetzt gilt es, das Produkt mit den Nutzern zu verproben und dabei zu lernen, welche Features als nächstes die Wichtigsten sind. Wenn die weitere Roadmap noch davon abhängt, kann die Kapazität in der Entwicklung zunächst wieder reduziert werden.

Marktvalidierung

In der Produktvisionsphase haben wir gemeinsam das Geschäftsmodell definiert und simuliert, wie sich die Nutzerzahlen entwickeln müssen, damit das Produkt ein Erfolg ist. Jetzt können wir mit einer datengetrieben Weiterentwicklung von Geschäftsmodell und Software starten, um das Produkt erfolgreich werden zu lassen.

Ausbau nach erfolgreicher Verprobung

Konnte mit dem MVP validiert werden, welche Funktionen die Benutzer brauchen und wie das Produkt beworben werden muss? Kann das Produkt weiter ausgebaut oder für andere Zielgruppen angepasst werden? Dabei planen wir schon die Übergabe an die interne IT. Es ist Ihr Produkt, es sollte nicht von uns abhängen. Je nach Backlog kann die Entwicklungskapazität bei uns hoch- oder herunterskaliert werden.

Pilot

Sollten die Nutzer das Produkt nicht wie erwartet annehmen, muss entschieden werden, wie die Erkenntnisse genutzt werden können. Eventuell können die erstellten Assets für eine andere Zielgruppe verwendet oder mit kleineren Anpassungen für einen anderen Use-Case monetarisiert werden. Eines ist sicher: Durch den datengetriebenen Ansatz sind wir auf jeden Fall schlauer als vorher. Ein erfolgreiches Produkt kann niemand garantieren, zumindest nicht in der ersten Iteration. Dass wir gemeinsam lernen, welche Bedürfnisse Ihre Zielgruppe hat und wie diese angegangen werden können, ist allerdings sicher.

Ich freue mich auf Ihren Kontakt

Kaya Raue

Digitalisierungsexperte

 


Interessiert?

Schreiben Sie uns

Nehmen Sie Kontakt auf und vereinbaren Sie einen Termin für einen kostenlosen Anforderungsworkshop.

Expertise und Erfahrung

tarent in Zahlen

23

Jahre Erfahrung

5

Standorte

200 +

IT-Expert*innen

30

Digitalisierungsexpert*innen

13

Partner

27

Entwicklungsprojekte parallel