IoT
IoT

Gain value from your data and replace manual processes

Both the automation of subprocesses in your organization and the networking of devices for the purposes of seamless data transfer and acquisition represent major challenges for organizations. In such situations, you may well need to connect diverse systems, rethink your processes, and optimize or redevelop existing business models. Planning for the future is also becoming increasingly difficult, as innovation cycles are getting shorter. In addition, the complexity of the associated processes, which involve new technologies such as Big Data and artificial intelligence, is increasing sharply.

As an integrator and developer of custom software, we have extensive experience in integrating IoT solutions into complex IT environments. IoT technologies are particularly effective in situations in which data has hitherto been collected manually and therefore often in an inadequate or incorrect way. Processing and gaining value from data depend, however, on the ability to capture the data and related infrastructure seamlessly, for example by connecting an organization’s existing IT and cloud systems. This is essential if you are to simplify your business processes by automating workflows and developing new, data-driven business models.

Depending on your particular business processes, we can develop your use case collaboratively – from the optimum data infrastructure to the selection of the right IoT platform. We do this in an end-to-end way – freeing you up to concentrate on your core business.

  • Analysis of IoT potential
  • Process evaluation
  • Requirement analysis (interfaces, etc.)
  • IoT platform recommendation
  • Connection of devices to IoT platforms
  • Connection of client systems to IoT use cases (e.g. data export)
  • Full transposition of IoT use cases to business processes
  • Development of customized dashboards
  • Development/integration in mobile apps

What comes from tarent directly and what is built externally

IoT Prozess

As a full-stack IoT integrator, we can synthesize all relevant aspects of an IoT solution to create a profitable system. In doing so, we draw on our many years of experience in our focus areas of software development, cloud services, data analytics, and enterprise IT integration. We also make use of reliable hardware, mobile communication, and platform-related solutions from our partner network – solutions that have proven their worth in a large number of projects.

When developing the solutions involved, we pay particular attention to the system’s ability to adapt quickly to changing requirements. Sustainability, maintainability, and interoperability are therefore always taken into account. We achieve this by using standardized communication interfaces and appropriate methodologies such as automated testing, continuous delivery, and agile design patterns.

Validating the resulting customer benefits is a prerequisite for long-term success, which is why we are happy to advise you in the early stages of your IoT project.
We use agile approaches to ensure that you are involved in the entire project cycle. By doing this, we ensure a continuous process of dialogue along with optimal results.

The challenges you face

  • Manual and continuous collection of data
  • Transfer of data between heterogeneous IT systems
  • Media discontinuities
  • Connectivity-related and infrastructural issues
  • Lack of domain-specific knowledge

The benefits for you

  • Process transformation and documentation
  • Process optimization through the avoidance of manual effort
  • Enhanced monitoring of workflows
  • Reliable data collection for future analyses
  • Avoidance of errors resulting from manual processes
  • Improved data quality

Statements

What our customers say

Sascha Mülhausen
Head of Product
TRAILAR

As part of a highly professional and agile collaboration with tarent, we have developed an IoT platform based on Cumulocity. On the platform, we use dashboards, widgets, streaming analytic engines, and microservices to process, store, and visualize data – such as the amount of solar energy generated by the TRAILAR smart controller system. This enables us to make the value added by our product visible to our customers. The tarent team stood out for its ability to help us to initiate development in a highly flexible and rapid way. The members of the team are involved in every phase and we’ve enjoyed working with them so much that we’ve already spent a couple of evenings out together at a pizzeria or brewery. It almost feels like tarent is an integral part of the TRAILAR team.

WE LOOK FORWARD TO HEARING FROM YOU.

Christoph Uhlich

Technology Consultant

 


    INTERESTED?

    Then get in touch.

    Request a no-obligation fact-finding appointment now.

    Technology and experience

    tarent in figures

    25

    years of experience

    5

    office locations

    300 +

    IT professionals

    30

    digitization experts

    15

    partners

    27

    parallel development projects

IoT
IoT

Von Daten profitieren, manuelle Prozesse ablösen

Die Automatisierung von Teilprozessen im Unternehmen sowie die Vernetzung von Geräten zur nahtlosen Datenweitergabe und -erfassung stellen Unternehmen vor große Herausforderungen. Sie müssen vielfältige Systeme miteinander verbinden, Prozesse neu denken und bestehende Geschäftsmodelle optimieren oder neu entwickeln. Für die Zukunft zu planen fällt dabei immer schwerer, denn die Innovationszyklen werden kürzer. Zudem steigt die Komplexität der Prozesse mit neuen Technologien wie BIG DATA und Künstlicher Intelligenz stark an.

Als Integrator und Entwickler individueller Software haben wir umfangreiche Erfahrung mit der Integration von IoT-Lösungen in komplexe IT-Landschaften. IoT-Technologien greifen insbesondere dort, wo Daten bisher noch manuell und damit oft unzureichend oder fehlerhaft erhoben werden. Die lückenlose, digitale Erfassung von Daten und deren Infrastruktur, also die Anbindung an bestehende IT- und Cloud-Systeme, stellt jedoch die Basis für die weitere Verarbeitung und Wertschöpfung dar. Sie ist daher unabdingbar, um Ihre Geschäftsprozesse durch Automatisierung von Workflows zu vereinfachen und neue, datengetriebene Geschäftsmodelle zu entwickeln.

Abhängig von Ihren Geschäftsprozessen entwickeln wir gemeinsam Ihren Use Case – von der optimalen Daten-Infrastruktur bis hin zur Auswahl der passenden IoT-Plattform. End-To-End – damit Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft konzentrieren können.

  • IoT Potenzialanalyse
  • Prozessevaluation
  • Anforderungsanalyse (Schnittstellen etc.)
  • IoT Plattform Empfehlung
  • Anbindung von Geräten an IoT Plattformen
  • Anbindung von Kundensystemen in IoT Anwendungsfälle (bspw. Datenexport)
  • Vollständige Umsetzung von IoT Use Cases in Geschäftsprozesse
  • Entwicklung von individuellen Dashboards
  • Entwicklung/Integration in Mobile Apps

Was aus dem Hause tarent kommt und was extern gebaut wird

IoT Prozess

Wir sind Ihr Full Stack IoT-Integrator und setzen alle Teile einer IoT-Lösung zu einem gewinnbringenden System zusammen. Dabei bringen wir unsere langjährige Erfahrung aus unseren Schwerpunkten Softwareentwicklung, Cloud, Data Analytics und Enterprise-IT-Integration mit. Außerdem greifen wir auf verlässliche Hardware-, Mobilfunk- und Plattformlösungen aus unserem Partnernetzwerk zurück, die sich in vielen Projekten bewährt haben.

Bei der Entwicklung der Lösungen achten wir insbesondere auf die Fähigkeit des Systems, sich schnell auf veränderte Anforderungen anpassen zu können. Zukunftsfähigkeit, Wartbarkeit und Interoperabilität werden also stets berücksichtigt. Das erreichen wir durch den Einsatz standardisierter Kommunikationsschnittstellen, entsprechender Methoden wie automatisiertes Testen, Continuous Delivery und Agile Design Patterns.

Die Validierung des Kundennutzens ist essentiell für den späteren Erfolg, daher beraten wir Sie auch gerne in der Frühphase Ihres IoT-Projektes.
Mithilfe agiler Methoden werden Sie in den gesamten Projektzyklus eingebunden. So sorgen wir für kontinuierlichen Austausch und optimale Ergebnisse.

Ihre Herausforderungen

  • Manuelle und kontinuierliche Erfassung von Daten
  • Datenübertragung zwischen heterogenen IT-Systemen
  • Medienbrüche
  • Schwierige Konnektivität und Infrastruktur
  • Fehlendes Domänenwissen

Ihr Nutzen

  • Prozesstransformation und Dokumentation
  • Prozessoptimierung durch Vermeidung von manuellem Aufwand
  • Verbessertes Monitoring von Workflows
  • Zuverlässige Datenerfassung für zukünftige Analysen
  • Vermeidung von Fehlern durch manuelle Prozesse
  • Verbesserte Datenqualität

Statements

Das sagen unsere Kunden

Sascha Mülhausen
Head of Product
TRAILAR

Wir haben in sehr professioneller und agiler Zusammenarbeit mit tarent eine IoT-Plattform auf Basis von Cumulocity entwickelt, auf der wir Dashboards, Widgets, Streaming Analytic Engines und Microservices anwenden, um Daten- z.B. die durch Solar erzeugte Energie aus dem TRAILAR Smartcontroller System- zu verarbeiten, zu speichern und zu visualisieren. Dadurch sind wir in der Lage den Mehrwert unseres Produktes unseren Kunden transparent zu machen. Das tarent-Team zeichnet sich besonders dadurch aus, dass wir in kürzester Zeit sehr flexibel mit der Entwicklung starten konnten. Die Teammitglieder sind in jeder Phase engagiert und die Zusammenarbeit macht so viel Spaß, dass wir auch schon den ein oder anderen gemeinsamen Pizza- oder Brauereiabend hatten. Es fühlt sich fast so an, als wäre das Team ein fester Bestandteil von TRAILAR.

Ich freue mich auf Ihren Kontakt

Christoph Uhlich

Technology Consultant

 


Interessiert?

Schreiben Sie uns

Konzentrieren Sie sich auf Ihr Kerngeschäft und profitieren Sie von der nahtlosen Integration von bewährten IoT-Architekturen in Ihre Prozesslandschaft oder lassen Sie Ihren eigenen IoT Anwendungsfall Ende zu Ende implementieren.

Artikel

Dies könnte Sie auch interessieren

Presseartikel: Mit LoRaWAN Technologiehürden überwinden
Expertenbeitrag von Patrick Steinert im Online-Portal Industry of Things. Der Autor liefert Unternehmen im IoT-Kontext Vor- und Nachteile der LPWA-Technologie sowie eine Entscheidungshilfe, ob LoRaWAN für sie die richtige Technologie ist.

Zum Presseartikel

Blogartikel: Mixed Reality und Context Awareness: So leben wir in ein paar Jahren
Blogartikel von Patrick Steinert. Am praktischen Beispiel des Busfahrens beschreibt er, wie wir in Zukunft automatisch informiert und zum Handeln animiert werden. Der Leser erfährt, wie das Internet der Dinge unser Alltagsleben vereinfacht und auf die nächste Stufe stellt

Zum Blogartikel

Expertise und Erfahrung

tarent in Zahlen

23

Jahre Erfahrung

5

Standorte

200 +

IT-Expert*innen

30

Digitalisierungsexpert*innen

13

Partner

27

Entwicklungsprojekte parallel